Dinner party: I think I may have nailed the planning ahead thing

I said I’d have a wee dinner party for Rob’s birthday today. Great excuse to see lots of friends, plus indulge in some new recipes. And indulge in some forward planning. Because, you see, I also said I’d stop Andrea toppling out the window as she cleaned her windows today – so I’m doing that this morning (with great gusto: love cleaning) rather than dinner party prep. So I did the prep last night instead. It all seemed to go swimmingly. I picked things that could be made in advance, and reheated or finished off with ease later today. Fingers crossed it all goes well tonight!

More on each recipe to come, but for now some food prep pics…

EDIT: lamb stew just out of slow cooker and is delicious…

This entry was posted in Desserts, Lamb, Mains, Slow cooker, Soup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dinner party: I think I may have nailed the planning ahead thing

  1. Pingback: Dinner party: watercress soup | Em's Food

  2. Pingback: Dinner party: Lamb stew and turning it into hotpot | Em's Food

Leave a Reply

