52 Recipes 2010

So, last year (that’s 2010) I resolved to:

Cook 52 new recipes, photograph and review: we have a lot of cook books, so the finding the recipes part will be easy. Hopefully this’ll encourage me to cook new things, rather than the ol’ reliables all the time

And I succeeded.

It was harder than it might look, actually. Mostly, I make it up as I go along, or do something different on a previous theme. So to cook NEW recipes all the time was a challenge. But it started a good habit – to use our recipes books (we have so many we’ve started a new shelf…) and to try new foods.

Anyway, I thought I would start posting my 2010 recipes here, so keep your eyes peeled.

This entry was posted in 52 Recipes 2010 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

