Mushroom garlic bread

There were two lonely tortilla wraps lying around – and about to go out of date – and I felt bad for them. My first thought was garlic bread. And to be healthy, my second thought was garlic mushrooms.

The tortillas were square – handy for wrapping, according to the husband.

I sprayed the tortillas very liberally with Fry Light olive oil. I crushed three large garlic cloves over the tortilla and mixed it in with the oil. I sliced lots of mushrooms over the top – enough to cover – then sprayed with the olive oil spray.

I cooked it on a non-stick baking sheet in a hot oven – about 180 degrees Centigrade – for 15 or 20 minutes, until the mushrooms begin to release their juices.

This entry was posted in Sides and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

