Eastern omelette with beef and tomato

The photo doesn’t do this delicious omelette justice! I’ve made Spanish omelette lots of times, but this one was a bit different – thanks to ras el hanout spice.

Method
I chopped two large onions and fried them in Fry Light and a little water until soft. I added two tsps of ras el hanout spice and stirred through.

I added four chopped fresh tomatoes and warmed through.

We had a lump of roast beef leftover. I chopped this and added it to the mix.

I added six beaten eggs and stirred to mix eggs with ingredients. When the bottom of the omelette had browned I put the whole pan under a pre-heated hot grill until cooked all the way through. Then I served the omelette for lunch!

Slimming World Syns – this recipe is Syn FREE on Extra Easy, as long as the beef has had all visible fat removed and has been cooked in a Syn free way.

This entry was posted in Beef, Slimming World recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

