Sausages and HP sauce

Sausage for breakfast? Why, yes, please! It was the weekend after all… Of course, I am a firm believer in sausages for any meal, any day of the week. But I digress…

These sausages were Debbie and Andrew’s Harrogate 97% pork sausages. They were gluten and dairy free. And delicious! However, each sausage is 4 1/2 Syns each on Extra Easy with Slimming World.

I broke the rules a little with my sausage sandwich – there was no ketchup in the flat (heathens…) so I had HP sauce instead. FIRST TIME EVER. It was pretty good, and I will be having it again. Don’t ask me why I’ve been against HP sauce in the past, but those days are gone.

This entry was posted in Sausage, Slimming World recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sausages and HP sauce

  1. Toby Atkin-Wright says:

    Brown sauce is wonderful! Although in this house it is more likely to be on Quorn sausages than meaty ones. Indeed, I can’t think what a Quorn sausage tastes like without brown sauce or ketchup.

    Mmm, now what shall I have for breakfast in the morning?

Leave a Reply

