Eating out: Fettykill Fox

I haven’t been to the Fettykill in years – it used to be between my house and that of my best mate. It’s part of the Vintage Inn chain – which I have always had good experience of – so you always know what to expect. And it’s usually pretty good.

We were there on Sunday, so I had a roast – had herb crusted pork with the trimmings – stuffing, roast potatoes, roast parsnips, vege and a delicious gravy. It was all good – pork was beautifully cooked and the crust, stuffing and gravy were a good complement. The gravy was particularly tasty. The tatties were good (though I like mine more crispy) and the parsnips were sweet.

The best bit was getting to eat Tyler’s onion rings (that came with her steak) – she’s gluten and wheat intolerant, so I got the best end of that deal!

This entry was posted in Eating Out and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

