Someone else’s breakfast, and it looks good! Bagels, smoked salmon and champagne

This isn’t my breakfast. Unfortunately. It is someone else’s breakfast entirely. (And it was a special occasion, in case the champagne didn’t give it away.)

This is a delicious, luxurious breakfast I will never have with my Hubby – he really doesn’t like salmon (or fish, really). But bagels, salmon and cream cheese (EDIT: or in this case perhaps scrambled eggs?) are a perfect mix, and breakfast deserves perfection. And special occasions deserve champagne for the most important (and in this case perfect!) meal of the day.

I hope my friend who sent me this pic (in all innocence!) doesn’t mind my making her plates world famous!

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Seafood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Someone else’s breakfast, and it looks good! Bagels, smoked salmon and champagne

  1. plainbagel says:

    a perfect combination!

Leave a Reply

