Recipes to try out: cous cous pancakes

I seem to collect recipes I never have time to try, so thought I should write about them instead, so at the very least I can have them to hand when (let’s face it: if) I ever get around to it (I already have a round tuit).

This recipe was one I was given around pancake day, from the friend of a friend at work. It’s a Slimming World recipe, and a very good alternative for regular pancakes. I suspect they will come out more like drop scones (aka Scotch pancakes), rather than traditional pancakes (which are more like crêpes).

Cous cous pancakes

Pour boiling water on 50g of natural couscous, cover and leave for 10 mins.

Season with sweetener or spices. Leave another 10 mins.

Add 3 beaten eggs, mix. Form into patties. Fry until golden on both sides.

This entry was posted in Baking, Slimming World recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Recipes to try out: cous cous pancakes

  1. Slinky says:

    Thank you EM, I am a Slimming World member, so always up for a ‘syn free’ recipe! These work, and are great with a mixed salad.

  2. Skinny(not) says:

    How much water do you use? mine turn out like scrambled eggs 😦

  3. Pingback: Another Slimming World pancake recipe: cous cous pancakes | Em's Food

Leave a Reply

