Recipes to try out: cheese curds for poutine

I seem to collect recipes I never have time to try, so thought I should write about them instead, so at the very least I can have them to hand when (let’s face it: if) I ever get around to it (I already have a round tuit).

I’ve spoken about the whole poutine thing with lots of Canadians. I don’t get it. Chips (fries), gravy and gloopy cheese curds: why!? I think the reason is I don’t get chips and gravy (or chips, cheese and gravy, for that matter) either. It’s all a bit ick. However, I will be in Canada this year and I will be trying it, so will reserve official opinion until then. And, perhaps, I might try making cheese curds one day…

This entry was posted in Sides and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

