Beef and red wine ravioli: don’t get excited, I didn’t make them myself

Yeah, I’m not quite at the stage of making my own ravioli yet! I have made my own pasta, of sorts, in the past – it was a bt thick and gloopy but it tasted good! But my past making skills are not quite refined enough to make my own pasta.

Anyway, thankfully delis and supermarkets make ravioli for us, so we don’t have to. This flavour sounded fun: beef and red wine (2 for £2.50 at Tesco). It was tasty too! I actually believed it had red wine in it. And not too beefy; that always puts me off ravioli (and the like), if I’m honest.

The best part about fresh pasta is that it’s ready in 3 minutes! All good pasta needs is a drizzle of olive oil, a sprinkle of freshly cracked black pepper, and grated parmesan cheese.

On this occasion I served up a wee garlic ciabatta on the side, and a large green salad too (my nod to healthy eating!).

This entry was posted in Pasta, Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beef and red wine ravioli: don’t get excited, I didn’t make them myself

  1. Pingback: Spinach & ricotta tortelloni and garlic bread | Em's Food

Leave a Reply

