Take out: Spice of India

Phew! I spent most of Saturday helping friends move house, and Hubby came along to help too. So by the time we got home I was barely awake enough to eat, let along cook! Hubby stopped at the Indian place between Dundee (where the moving was happening) and our place. It’s called Bombay Spice and is next to the Newport roundabout – not a very glamorous location (plus it’s a former petrol station), but does good food.

I normally have a lamb passanda, and I freely admit it’s a weird mix! I love the sweet passanda sauce, and I love lamb, so it works for me. I also normally have a peshwari naan on the side (and a wee bit of pilau rice).

And, just because we’re a bit piggy, we also had a Munch Box. This box contains: pakora; garlic mushrooms; tikka chicken; chicken pakora; samosa; and lamb kebab. It’s more than enough for two, so we do normally only get one. It’s the ultimate spicy, tasty box of fried goodies.

This entry was posted in Curry, Eating Out and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

