Eating out: Eat, Glasgow Airport

Airport food often leaves me cold, but last time I flew I discovered Eat at Edinburgh Airport. It surprised me with simple, healthy fare and good coffee. Unfortunately the Glasgow Airport branch wasn’t quite so inspiring!

I had the vegetable gyoza dumpling soup. It was fine, but I wish my server hadn’t told me to give it a good stir; what he should’ve said was eat the dumplings first, then give it a good stir and eat the soup. Most of my dumplings fell apart and were irretrievable – but I did find the bits at the end of my soup, which was a nice wee surprise. That aside, the dumplings and soup were tasty.

The coffee was ok, but I think the machine maybe needed a clean.

Overall, it was good for what it was, but not as good as the first time.

This entry was posted in Eating Out and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

