Marco’s Pizza and a takeout pickle in Toledo

I saw Marco’s Pizza in the distance and had to try it out – I have a friend who’s called Marco, and it made me think of him! In the UK it’s not a very common name, unless you’re Italian.

Apparently they were “voted best pizza – again”. And it was pretty good. And quick, which was the most important thing; Toledo was merely a gas, comfort and food stop. We had Hawaiian Chicken pizza, so ham and pineapple with chicken. Hubby doesn’t like pineapple very much, so I dunno why he agreed to it!

My favourite find of the day was an individual dill pickle for sale in its own wee sachet. I live pickles! So this made me tremendously happy! Pickles! On the move! Unfortunately it was a bit salty, and not enough dill for my taste. Such is life.

This entry was posted in Eating Out, Vegetables and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

