American treats: my family know me too well…

My family know me too well: upon arriving in West Virginia I discovered a selection of foodie treats upon my pillow. Foremost of these was my favourite treat: Twinkies! I’ve not had these since I was last in the US in 2005 – probably a good thing that they aren’t easy to find at home as they are very tasty, but very plastic! I was equally pleased to get the Barney’s Bakery pepperoni and cheese roll (30 seconds in the microwave!) – yum! And some spicy chocolate – and it was seriously spicy!!

This entry was posted in Cakes, Nibbles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

