More shopping at Pillars of Hercules, and looking forward to some tasty meals

This weekend I met a friend for coffee at Pillars of Hercules, and had a chance to buy some of their lovely wares and produce.

  • I am particularly excited about the kale, which I intend to make in to kale chips!
  • And their salad is absolutely super, so that will be a treat.
  • And, of course, I had to get some smoked tofu, which I am looking forward to greatly.
  • I needed some more Grumpy Mule coffee to keep at the office.
  • And we needed some more garlic at home – and I keep forgetting to buy it when I’m at the supermarket.
  • Pillars is a good supplier of organic foods, and one of our favourites is King Soba 100% buckwheat noodles – they are almost black in colour nad make a striking ingredient.
This entry was posted in Shopping, Vegetables and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

