Going for coffee may not seem extraordinary

Going for coffee might not seem extraordinary, but I don’t live somewhere where it’s easy! Not coffee I like, anyway (I’m not too keen on the coffee from Cafe Nero or Costa, both of which I have easy access to). Today I sipped my over-priced and lukewarm coffee in a Starbucks in Glasgow. I splashed out on an appley cinnamony donuty pastry. And this coffee shop has a wee mezzanine cubby hole, which looks down on the bar, so I say up there for fun. Simple things amuse me.

This entry was posted in Drinks, Eating Out and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Going for coffee may not seem extraordinary

  1. Ooh – the apple fritter donut things are very nice. The fruit bread (hot, with butter and strawberry jam) is delicious too; the scones would be great if they didn’t have a crust of sugar on top!

Leave a Reply

